I may just stop.

I’m tired of writing and choosing my words carefully. I’m tired of not being able to be myself on “MY” blog because I don’t want to offend anyone past or present or cause anyone to say, “Is she writing about me”?

I don’t want to be writing for anyone but myself. I know you may say, so write for yourself and who cares what anyone thinks. I care. Because I don’t want to intentionally be cruel to anyone or make them feel less than perfect. No matter how strong and confident someone seems on the outside we all have our insecurities. I have had a wonderful and rough year. I have written about things and alluded to things but every time I do I see some sort of rebuttal. I’m tired of it.

I wrote a blog yesterday just wanting opinions from others on the subject. But, only my friends read this and I wasn’t going to get the feed back I was interested in. So, I deleted it. I deleted it because it made people uncomfortable. That’s not why I am here. I don’t know why I am here. lol I should just keep a journal. Maybe that’s what I will do.

I’m ready for the new year. A new start and new traditions.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 12:26:10

    You could always start a 2nd (and anonymous) blog. You can start a new one from your admin page, and it’s not attached in any way to your current blog. Now, I would be sad if you did this.. but I completely understand why you would.

    Also, I have tons of opinions and thoughts on your deleted post.. but at the same time, I don’t want to offend anyone else either, including you.. it is hard to keep the balance. I think there’s little you could say that could offend anybody who really knows you, because it’s not your intention to offend.

    Reply

  2. katiebuss
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 12:30:00

    Basically if it makes you happy, write about it. If you want to write, do it. And once you’re done if you don’t feel comfortable posting it, don’t. Just leave it. I’ve done that a few times too. It’s nice just to write it all out, even if no one else gets to see it. But I like your honesty, and I like reading your point of view. It’s neat learning about people you already know.

    Reply

  3. rachelbuchner
    Dec 07, 2011 @ 14:52:45

    I wish you hadn’t deleted the other post- would have liked to see what it said. I understand where you are coming from but think you should write whatever you want. One thing to keep in mind is that if you are open and honest with the people around you (whether it’s good or bad) no one should ever be surprised by what you write. If you have an issue with someone around you they shouldn’t be surprised to see it here if you chose to write about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

