P.S.

I had the best weekend! I am full of Holiday cheer and optimistic ideas about how the Holiday’s will go. My optimism may be short-lived but for today, I am optimistic!

I had a girls night in Seattle Friday night. Staying in a fancy hotel with two of your best friends and shopping till you can’t walk another block is definitely my idea of fun! We had coffee with peppermint schnaps and walked the beautiful streets of Seattle decked out in Christmas lights. Westlake Center had a caroling competition going on Friday night so we got to be a part of that frenzy. Before we knew it we had missed the window for dinner and ended up having a very late Cheesecake Factory dinner (yum!) then walked back to the hotel for some rest. We woke up early Saturday morning and did a shopping marathon anyone would be proud of. I bought most of my hubby’s stocking stuffers and a few other gifts. We had a late lunch at the Pike Place Brewery and walked Pike Place. I love Seattle! Add in two of the most generous, uniquely different, kind, fabulous women I know and it made for the perfect weekend!

Sunday I put up our Christmas tree and got it all decorated. Decked the whole house out in Holiday wonderfulness and then finally rested.

Plus, on top of all of that I got to see my niece both Saturday and Sunday! I wonder if they will get tired of me coming over? lol I love that little baby girl!

Such a fantastic weekend. I’m making my own Christmas traditions. This was the first of our annual girls weekend in Seattle. I already can’t wait for next year!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 14:09:12

    Had such a great weekend.. exactly what I needed. Thank you for everything. P.S. It’s snowing on your page too! 🙂 I love this time of year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

