Winter Blues

I am so tired of being sick. I’m usually so healthy and don’t get sick much. I feel like I have been sick for a month now. My poor hubby has been sick for 2+ months and my baby has been sick with different things for a few months too. I’m ready for winter to be over and for all the germs to crawl back in their hybernation holes.

I am ready to feel better in general. I am so tired of my brain working on overdrive and playing games with me. I just want to not give a fuck really. I want to be able to tell people how I really feel about them and not come across as a bitch because really, who am I to tell someone all of their character flaws? But, on the other hand wouldn’t you want to know if everyone thought you were a bitch or that you treated your husband/boyfriend like dirt? I guess not. Most people don’t want to look in the mirror and accept those ideas about themselves. So, we all go on pretending like we are great friends and secretly think these thoughts about each other because it is politically incorrect to tell someone you think they need to work on their personality. We all go on ignoring the huge elephant in the room because no one has the guts to just move past it or resolve it.

Here is some good news. I’m an aunt. A very happy, proud, and loved aunt. My niece was born November 27th and she is so perfect. See for yourself!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachelbuchner
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 13:58:24

    If you keep anything from me I will hurt you 😉 I’d much rather (unlike most people) be told what is really thought of me than look like a fool in the end when I find out the truth. i don’t know why this is so hard for so many people though. I’m sorry you are sick and feeling down right now. If you want some company or need to get out of the house just let me know 🙂

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 17:30:44

    Your new niece is beautiful!!!! I am sorry you guys have all been sick!!! That is no fun at all! I can’t wait to see you all in a few weeks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

