I wish…

For world peace.. Seriously.

For the end of world hunger.

For the government to sort out this debt they have got us into.

For my daughter to live a wonderful, healthy life.

That I could get through to you.

I didn’t have so much anger in my heart.

My husband would be nicer when we fight.

I could afford to get all my closest friends what they really want for Christmas.

I didn’t have to have awkward conversations with friends significant others about inappropriate texting.

My daughter would cooperate more for family pictures.

My sister-in-law did not have to have a C-Section.

I had all the answers.

We could take a family vacation.

We could move… Away or down the street. Doesn’t matter.

I could take away the troubles of those I love.

Friendships weren’t so complicated.

I had more patience.

The world was a nicer place.

That my daughter never has to face the cruelty of other children.

That forgiveness was really as easy as Jesus would have you believe.

That I could budget my money better.

For more nights like Saturday night where my friends are all together having the time of our lives.

I could adopt every lonely dog in the world and every orphaned child.

Oh, I wish, I wish, I wish.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 15:57:41

    You are a good person. I already told you that today. But I love you.

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 16:05:20

    Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

