A Time to be Thankful!

Although the Holidays are no longer my favorite time of year I still remember what they are supposed to be about. On this Thanksgiving weekend I will reflect on what I am thankful for.

– My wonderful husband. I really could do no better. He is so amazing.

– My daughter. Who although frustrates me daily is the light of my life and the reason I keep going.

– My job. I really have a great job and an amazing boss.

– My family. I have loving, supportive, generous parents and a brother I am getting closer and closer with. I am lucky!

– My home. I complain a lot about the size of our home but I know I am blessed to own a home. I am thankful that we have a roof over our head and a heater to keep warm.

– My wonderful group of friends. I have learned what friendship is in my eyes and the kinds of people I want to surround myself with. It has been 27 years in the making but I have finally realized that I have control over who I share my life with. I get to choose what type of people I want to keep in my life and I have never been happier.

– My dogs. Annoying, loving, cuddly creatures. I can’t imagine life without them… All three of them! They make me so happy… Most of the time. lol

– My health. I have great health. And if it ever failed me I have great health insurance. Thank you!

– Coffee. I love you coffee. You make my days easier!

– Teachers. Underpaid, over-worked, underappreciated and amazing. Thank you to the teachers of America who are helping to shape the next generation.

– And much, much more. I am thankful for so many things these days. I hope you all are too.

Leave a Reply

