Pet Names?

Why do people have pet names for their friends? It’s weird. Seriously. Save the mushy, silly, inside joke pet names for your spouse or significant other. I have been guilty of this before. I try not too because *I* do think it is weird. I’m guilty of using love or honey for friends. Just writing it makes me feel stupid. lol Please don’t call me doll, love, baby, babe, honey, or any other inside joke pet name. I have no idea why this bothers me. I feel like it’s an insecure ploy to make the other person think you find them extra special. Blech!

Leave a Reply

