What Could be Better than A Dinner Party?

A Mexican Fiesta dinner party with all your closest friends! Oh yes, we’re doing this! Let the first of the dinner parties begin.

I am so excited to have our first of many dinner parties! We will be doing these as often as we decide I guess. Monthly? Bi-Monthy? Who knows. I guess it will depend on everyone’s schedule. Our core group of friends has grown a bit in the past year so there are 12 of us now (I think) as far as couples go. A few single people are still left… Maybe just one. lol

Anyway, we have decided to have these dinner parties. Each couple will host one with the theme of their choice. Well, maybe not every couple. Hosting dinner parties might not be everyone’s thing but eating dinner certainly is! First up a Mexican Fiesta theme. Boo Ya! This will be fun! On top of eating great food (which is enough reason to go) I will get to see ALL of my favorite people in one place. Who could ask for more?! Then next weekend I get to see (almost) everyone again for pumpkin carving, corn maze and dinner! Yes. Life is good. I love you October!

 More October goodness… I’m the maid-of-honor in a wedding. My brother and sister-in-law are having their baby shower. Jewelry parties. Pumpkin patches. Ahh… I seriously do love this time of year! The weather is so beautiful today. Sunny and bright with a little chill. It smells so good outside!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 10:47:21

    I just realized I have been reading these all and emailing you but not actually commenting in a long time! Whoops. I am super excited for the rest of this month. The first dinner party was so much fun, what a hilarious night.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

