Vacation!

I have been so wrapped up in Peyton that I have not had any time to really reflect and remember my vacation. Honestly it’s all a blur. lol But, I am going to try to put the pieces together here.

We flew to California to see my Aunt, Uncle, Cousins and Grandpa on Tuesday of last week. I thought Peyton would sleep on the plane because we had woke her up very early in hopes of a peaceful flight. No such luck though! They kept the seatbelt sign on the whole time so I couldn’t get up and bounce her to sleep. But, luckily she wasn’t all that fussy. We were exhausted from getting up at 3am and having to entertain her the entire flight but she was pretty good.

We arrived in CA early Tuesday morning and my mom picked us up (her and my dad arrived the day before. They drove). We had a great time visiting with my grandpa the first day and spending time with my Aunt and cousin the next few days.

Myself, Peyton, my Aunt, Cousin and my mom took a girls trip to Santa Cruz on Thursday and Friday for my Aunts 50th birthday. We had such a good time! Santa Cruz is BEAUTIFUL! I took lot’s of pics but they are on my camera at home. I’ll work on that. Santa Cruz has a Warf that extends out into the water, they have a Boardwalk that is an oceanfront amusement park. I mean, SERIOUSLY?! It was so amazing. Sadly the Boardwalk was not open while we were there. A few shops were but the rides are only open on the weekends. We still had a great time walking the entire length and enjoying the sights. Here is my cousin and I on the Warf in Santa Cruz.

Here is Peyton on the drive to Santa Cruz just relaxing in her car seat. And, another of her cute little chubby feet. I love how she crosses her ankles!

Downtown Santa Cruz had some great shops. We spent Thursday night shopping the night away (my favorite) and we ate dinner at a great place called Pizza My Heart. For $6 you get a HUGE slice of pizza and a T-shirt. Here we all are enjoying our pizza.

On the way home Friday we stopped in Capitola… Oh my gosh. So beautiful there. I loved it. It reminded me of another favorite town of mine, Annapolis! Just so cute, serene and beachy. We did more shopping, of course! Had a not so delicious lunch then drove home in awful Friday rush hour. That was the worst part of the trip.

Saturday was my Aunts 50th birthday and everyone was so pooped. All our plans were tossed aside for a more relaxing day at home. I felt bad for her. But, Peyton got to play in the pool and hang out poolside with her self-proclaimed “Aunt Pretty”. It was still a good day.

My parents left on Sunday to start their trek back home. Peyton was very sick this day and woke up puking for the frist time. Robert, I and Peyton stayed home to let her rest and hopefully nurse her back to health while the rest of the family went to church. Later that day we went miniature golfing because that’s what my Aunt wanted to do when everyone was too tired on her birthday. We went to dinner at this great restaurant BJ’s Bar and Grill. So delicious. Then we went miniature golfing which was a lot of silly fun. Here is Peyton at the restaurant looking happy as can be, Robert and Peyton on the miniature golf course by the princess castle (his idea!) which was so cute, a picture of the three of us right outside BJ’s by the fountain that we tried to get Peyton to throw a quarter into (she wouldn’t), and a picture of my Cousin, Aunt and Peyton at BJ’s.

We had a fantastic trip aside from Peyton being sick and waking us up all night every night. lol I am glad to be home in my own bed but already miss that wonderful side of my family!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 10:35:42

    Those crappy photos are from my aunts iPhone… Stupis over priced iPhone!

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 20:52:36

    Haha Annapolis is Beautiful!!! That was soooo awesome both the times you came to visit!! I Miss you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

