*Update*

Took Peyton to the doctor yesterday and she has a gastrointestinal infection… Probably. They are also testing for Ekoli and one other virus that he didn’t give me a name for. I asked him to test for Ekoli as I found out Peyton was around a precious little baby girl who contracted it somehow and has been in Children’s Hospital for the last week. Better safe than sorry so he said yes. Although, he doesn’t think that’s what it is. How would he know?

They also gave her some medicine to stop the vomiting. Thankfully! It is heart breaking to see your baby throw up. They have no idea how to do it. They don’t know to turn their head. They don’t know why it is happening and there is no comfort you can give. Hopefully, the vomiting is over but I was advised the diarrhea would continue for another 4 days or so. I am happy to have a probable diagnosis but of course would be happier if my baby girl felt better!

Thank you to some great friends who gave me advice on where to take her. Since Peyton is my first I’m still new on when its appropriate to take her to a hospital vs. pediatrician. Thanks Aja! opposite from that I think it is funny that EVERYONE thinks they know what is wrong with your baby. I had so many people tell me they were sure it was just her teething and/or an ear infection. I knew that was not right because Peyton has never had an ear infection and she is unlikely to start getting them at this age, says my ENT. I also know what it is like when my baby is teething. A mother knows best and next time I won’t bother listening to other people’s suggestions or opinions. I knew something was wrong with her and I should have taken her in sooner.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 20:55:11

    awwww poor girl! Give her a hug for me! I hope that its not ecoli but good for you for making the doctor test!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

