Do you know…

How hard it is not to write about what I’m feeling? Or how hard it is not to react to every little comment or blog I see on other people’s pages? I am doing everything in my power to keep my opinions and comments to myself about such things. I know that writing about it and having it read by mutual friends will only complicate matters worse.

I know I don’t need to convince my friends that I am a good person and great friend. If I did you wouldn’t choose to be my friend. However, it is sometimes daunting to read your name constantly being smeared on someone elses blog. It is heart breaking to know that people are sitting around talking bad about you. I’m not being self righteous here. I know this is happening.

I will continue to keep my reactions to this stupid saga to myself and keep reminding myself I am not the crazy person. I am looking forward to December. By then this will be a distant memory.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 09:34:09

    Very well written. You’re still allowed to have hurt feelings; you’re dealing with them the right way by refusing to stay involved (or get back involved) with someone else’s problem. Acknowledging it, and letting it go is so good for you. And things will feel much better way before December. But December will be so great too! I love you. I’m sorry this has been such a hard thing.

    Reply

  2. rachelbuchner
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 08:03:01

    I’m not sure what happened to my comment before so here it is again:
    You have far too many people that love you to let just one person bring you down. The best thing you can do is see that it’s bringing you down, laugh it off (hopefully-since you know you are not the problem), and move on to the next. Love you

    Reply

  3. puttingitinwriting
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 08:11:30

    Kristen-I know it’s hard not to retaliate when anyone is tearing you down. But your friends know who you are and what kind of person you are. You don’t need to explain or defend that. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Kristen
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 08:23:54

    Thanks ladies. I wish I could eloquently describe how I am feeling. In childish terms I just feel tricked. Like, how did I not see all of this coming? How did I get duped into a friendship where the other person can walk away with horrible things to say about the person who stood by her for 3 years. Ugh… I promise I’m done writing about it now. I know it’s old.

    Reply

  5. katiebuss
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 13:49:48

    It’s your blog, you get to write about anything you want, and you shouldn’t worry about anybody unwanted reading it. If anyone doesn’t like what you have to say, they can stop reading it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

