It’s a new day

I will wash away the stress of yesterday. I won’t dwell over a lost friendship or untrue words. Today I will remember that *I* have the best marriage, the best husband and the best family. I cannot change how others view me. I cannot change the opinions and conclusions they have come to. I can only be me. As far as I can tell I’m pretty great considering the amazing friendships I do have.

When you enter into a friendship you don’t have much to go on. You become friends with them for one reason or another. Usually, you think you have things in common or you meet at the perfect time in both of your lives where what you need is exactly what the other person has to offer. This is why I say a friendship is not unconditional. You have not taken a vow to love  till death do you part. You didn’t get a chance to get to know everything about the other person before you chose to be their friend. So, once you learn all the inner workings of the other person, all their quirks, faults, and issues you may decide the friendship you have created with that person isn’t what you bargained for. That doesn’t make you a bad person. All people are not ment to mesh so nicely and get along in every way. That’s why you should marry your best friend. You should take that relationship seriously and  know enough about that person to know you will always love them unconditionally no matter the issues that arise. I am thankful I have found that in my own husband. I am thankful that he is everything I will ever need. I am blessed to have a husband that can keep a cool head in the face of fire and defend me through it. Who doesn’t use nasty words to get his point across. That is the man I married. A wonderful, caring, considerate, loving, compassionate man. He is more than most men can ever dream of being. If you knew him you would love him too. If you somehow decided you didn’t like him, it is because you are threatened by him. Which you should be. He makes most of you look like slime balls.

On to my tomorrows with those who still love me for me.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:53:09

    I can vouch for your husband too.. I know him and love him too!

    Reply

  2. Amber
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 17:59:36

    Way to go Kristen!! 🙂 So proud of you.

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 22:13:59

    Loves from Alaska

    Reply

  4. Aja
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 23:22:54

    Good for you!! I feel like that about my husband, in that I feel honored that he chose me forever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

