Broken

I’m sad. There is no getting around it. I am trying to be strong but no matter the circumstances losing a friend is very hard. I’m angry, hurt, feel betrayed, broken and frustrated. All of those things remind me why this will be for the better in the long run but right now it hurts.

She was my confidant, my best friend, my right hand, my shoulder to cry on, my ear to listen, my baby’s nanny, my drinking buddy, my dance partner, my very best friend… And she is gone. So, right now I will cry into my tissue at my desk and when I’m done having my pity party I will go take these dreaded family pictures and move on with my life.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wendy rose
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 22:57:59

    I love you

    Reply

  2. Amber
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 17:31:52

    You don’t know me. I stumbed upon your blog, and love it. I often read your writing! 🙂 I just want to say congratulations. I too had someone in my life like that, it was like a breath of fresh air to finally end that chaotic friendship. You won’t regret it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

