So Disappointed!

You will be too. I took pictures of the cake Robert made me and I took pictures of the cake Katie made me. Neither of which are on my phone. I don’t know what happened. But, that is a big fat disappointment since I wanted to post both of those pics in this blog! Dang it!! Stupid technology. Anyway, I had a great birthday. Robert woke up with me, made me coffee and woke Peyton up to watch me open my presents. I got a beautiful ring with Peyton’s name and date of birth engraved on it and a very cute jacket Robert picked out for me. Which makes it great regardless of what it looks like because he actually picked it out for me. But, I do in fact like the jacket!

Here is the ring Robert had made for me.

Sentimental mommy ring. Very nice. I wish I had the pictures of my cute cake from Katie! Dang it though. My parents got me the Cricket craft machine (which I love)! And my work decorated my cube as I said yeaterday. Peyton actually gave me my first gift which was put together by Kristin. Peyton did her very first fingerpaint awhile back and Kristin saved it and framed it with a picture of Peyton making it in the corner. Very cute! I will take a pic of that as well. I had a great day! Thanks everyone.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wifemomfriendme
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 09:12:42

    Um…and Peyton made you her first masterpiece!

    Reply

  2. wifemomfriendme
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 09:13:10

    I love the ring, how sweet and thoughtful!

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 09:16:54

    Ha! I already put that in. Dang you are quick!

    Reply

  4. wifemomfriendme
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 09:18:45

    That’s cause I’m a stalker 🙂 hahaha!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

