My heart…

Is so broken right now. I just got a call from my nephew who is 11. A very smart, mature 11-year-old I might add. His mom told him last night that the man he has always believed was his father is not in fact his “real” father. She told him that his real dad was a bad guy and he threatened to take Clayton (my nephew) to India when he found out his mom was pregnant. So, his biological father was never involved in his life. I don’t believe they have ever seen each other actually. But, my nephew is heart-broken. He was crying on the phone and I was in tears with him. Do you know what it feels like to hear your most loved little person crying on the other end of a phone and not have the words to comfort them? I am literally in tears sitting at my desk wishing I could be there to comfort my favorite little man. It is heart breaking. I can’t explain to him that his mom did the right thing by getting away from that man. I can’t explain to him and make him understand that the man who has raised him thinks of him as his son. Nothing I say will make him feel better. The only part of the scenario I wish I could change would be how long he had to wait to find out. I love him. I hate to hear him cry šŸ˜¦

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Aug 15, 2011 @ 12:51:14

    This is very, very sad. šŸ˜¦

    Reply

  2. rachelbuchner
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 10:48:23

    This is aweful! I can’t imagine what it is like for that little boy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

