Thank You Notes

In case you thought you were exempt from writing thank you cards, you are wrong. It may be 2011 but writing thank you cards should not be one of the many things we consider “old fashioned”. It only takes a few minutes to write them and really the most difficult is collecting all the addresses because we live in such a digital age that we rarely keep physical addresses handy any more. But, seriously it feels great to get a thank you card in the mail. Or any personal card or letter really. It tells people you really appreciate the time they took to attend whatever function you invited them to and you are thankful for their gift and presence. It’s important people! Here is the thank you card that I started today…

Cute huh?! See, you will be happy to receive this card. It will brighten your day and I will have done my duty as a mommy for thanking everyone my daughter is not old enough to thank. So take note people (no pun intended) and write Thank You notes!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrsbuchner
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 13:56:12

    Well said- you are always so good at getting thank yous out so quickly… I don’t know how you find the time! I have been working on ours from the wedding for over a week. Been so busy I’ve only been able to get a few done a day but hope to have them all out by the end of the weekend.

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 14:18:59

    I don’t think I was very quick this time. It’s been a month since her birthday. But, today I wrote them on my lunch. The important thing is you are doing them. People don’t expect them the week after a wedding. If you get them out in the first 2 months you are golden.

    Reply

  3. katiebuss
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 16:10:36

    I am so terrible about thank you notes. It stresses me out and I wake up thinking about it at night for months, until I actually do it. Lol I don’t know why I just don’t do it sooner. I don’t think I have any more occasions coming up for writing more though, thankfully. But in the meantime I think I’m going to start writing letters more.. I think that is old-fashioned, and I love it.

    We should get together and have a craft party and we’ll make our own notecards with cardstock and stamps and things. And wine.

    Reply

  4. Kristen
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 16:30:14

    You say wine and I am there!

    Reply

  5. katiebuss
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 17:51:28

    Ok well we can do this anytime really. I think we could make cards just as cute as anything you see on etsy. Maybe do like a Sunday at 1pm one of these weekends.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

