*25 Things about me*

I am doing this because I was asked to. I have not been able to access the posts on facebook so I will post mine here.

Facebook Rules*: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you. *And since we’re not on Facebook, feel free to share in the comments, or in your own blog and link your own answers in the comments below.

1. My middle name was given to me after my great-grandmother who I called “nanny” and it is Irene.

2. I want to live on a farm surrounded by horses, goats, sheep and maybe chickens too.

3. I used to write poetry, a lot. I was actually pretty good at it. I never do any more.

4. I am sincerely the happiest I have ever been in my life.

5. I don’t actually like a lot of my family. Just because they are my family doesn’t make me feel like I owe them anything. Including my friendship.

6. I have many regrets of my past. Even knowing it got me where I am does not make me appreciate those mistakes.

7. I don’t want to learn to cook because I don’t want to be counted on to do all the cooking.

8. I don’t read or watch the Harry Potter series and I am tired of people trying to change my mind. Why do you care?

9. I love my baby girl more than anything else in this world and I know she is cuter than any other baby alive. It’s a fact.

10. I was once an all-star softball player and pitcher. I miss those days of my childhood.

11. I wanted to name my daughter after my grandmother who was my hero but I didn’t like any of her names. Now my brother is naming his daughter after her and I am so jealous.

12. I want lot’s of tattoos but I think people who have lots of tattoos look tacky. I still want to be beautiful when I am older.

13.  I had a mini early life crisis a few years ago where I thought all I wanted to do was travel and thought I was missing out on so much. I learned my lesson. The family I have created is more satisfying than any amount of travel could ever be.

14. My very best friend has lived in a different state for so long now I feel like our friendship is fading away. It makes me sad.

15. I want to go to Africa to work in the orphanages so bad. I have wanted this for a long time. I’m allergic to the sun and it will never happen.

16. I love cheesy romance novels. They take your mind off all the horrible things in this world.

17. I hate that my dad takes pictures of women. I think he comes across as a creepy old man. It really bothers me.

18. I love shoes! Every kind of shoes. I can’t wear heels much anymore though and I don’t understand what happened!

19. I always wanted to be an interior designer but there isn’t much money in that in this economy. But, I love to decorate and re-decorate my own house.

20. I hate negativity and those who spew it on their facebook statuses. I will just end up hiding you if you keep that crap up.

21. I want to be a better writer. I feel like I have lost my “edge” or a few brain cells at least since I was last in college. My friends often make me feel stupid.

22. I want to take a vacation over Christmas every year as a tradition so we don’t have to deal with the “Christmas Battle” annually with the families.

23. I love animals. If I could I would adopt as many dogs as I could afford to feed. I bet Robert is happy our house isn’t big enough for any more.

24. I like to go against the grain and make my own way. I am not afraid of confrontation.

25. I wish I would have gone to law school like I wanted.

Ok… That took awhile. Hope you learned something new.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 14:07:06

    Do you know how terrible law school would have been — or worse, how terrible the hours would be if you were a lawyer? I would hate if that’s what Lee had wanted to do (even though he’d be great at it). He would never be home. 80-100 hr weeks. Not worth it to me!

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 14:18:25

    True that. But I could be rich! lol

    Reply

  3. wifemomfriendme
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 21:52:47

    If you have friends that make you feel stupid, you should get rid of them. You should only have friends who want to make you feel incredible because you are. You sign like a pro. They’ve got nothing on you! 🙂

    Reply

  4. wifemomfriendme
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 21:53:44

    Oh and I only tried to get you into Harry Potter because you are my best friend and I want to share everything I love with you. I want to “ooh” and “aah” and “omg!!!” with you by my side forever and ever!

    Reply

  5. Kristen
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 07:49:30

    I should clarify… I don’t mean I have friends that intentionally make me feel stupid. Although that sometimes is also true. I meant I have friends who are so incredibly smart that I feel stupid in comparison. Make sense?

    Reply

  6. wifemomfriendme
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 19:01:04

    That does make better sense. Although in my opinion no one puts together an outfit better then you or puts together accessories as good as you. And like I said earlier, you win in the world of signing in our group. So you’ve got your smarts too that wish I could have and I bet I’m not alone in that 🙂

    Reply

  7. mrsbuchner
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 21:34:56

    I didn’t know you played softball as a kid! I love learning new little things like that 🙂

    Reply

  8. Wendy
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 21:39:48

    ok #1 Law school did suck! haha but I only work 40 hours!! F that 80 hour crap the money so isn’t worth it! Although law school would have been much better if you had been there;) haha. 2 as far as trashy romance novels!!! Totally agree, have you read the black dagger brother hood serious??? If not tell me and I will send you the first book!!! Its AMAZING!!! Love it!!!! I also love Diana Palmer (cowboy romance!!!) Love you

    Reply

    • Wendy
      Aug 10, 2011 @ 21:41:23

      ok i meant series not serious LOL. and if i’m the friend you are talking about I’m working on that husband of mine!!! He likes the Northwest so now if I can just find a good job there I can have him sold!!!!

      Reply

  9. mrsbuchner
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 22:27:26

    Oh- got a good romance series for ya. Susan Wiggs- the “Lakeshore Chronicles” series… awesome books!

    Reply

  10. katiebuss
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 12:02:35

    Haha I love trashy romance novels, I have got to get back into reading 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

