Crazy life…

Are you ever so happy that you feel like if you tell people how happy you are they will think you are putting on a show? That’s how I feel right now. I know I’m lucky. I know I have an amazing husband (really amazing) and a perfect little family. Annoying dogs included. But, when I sit and think about my life as a whole I really am so very blessed. I have a great job, great friends and anything I want I can buy if I sacrifice other areas of spending.

I just think to myself… Is anyone else truly this happy? I am in such a good place in my life. I don’t like to say that I have no regrets because it’s clear to me that I have many. lol But, those regrets and heartbreak have brought me to where I am today… And I love where I am today.

It’s also clear to me that I need to work harder on certain friendships and let others go. If the desire isn’t there to put forth extra effort in order to hold tight then I’m just going to go on with my life not worrying about it. I have friends that I truly want to see more of. I will make a better effort. We will invite friends over to dinner more. We will invite ourselves over to theirs (hehe) and I will try to keep up daily conversations with those I love the most.

It’s Monday and I am happy. That’s better than most of the world! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 13:28:34

    Haha that’s what you have your website for! You can shout it to the world. And besides, if anyone thinks you’re faking it or is upset at your happiness, umm, screw them? Yeah, that works.

    Reply

  2. wifemomfriendme
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 11:19:46

    I always say when we (as humans) are happy we should indeed brag about it. It always goes away. Whether extreme happiness fades when we get sick, a life change happens, or hormones kick in. Having something to look back upon and remember how happy you have been is important. It reminds you that it will come back again. It always does.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

