I’m at peace

I feel good. I have chosen to get rid of the negative thoughts and actions. Who wants to be around a negative nancy anyway. I don’t like being angry and I certainly don’t like to portray a vindictive or mean person. Thank goodness I lost that desire.. Did I ever have it? I’m told I did. Scary! Not a good personality trait.

I’m excited about all the upcoming changes in my life and my friends lives. Things will be VERY different this time next year. I hope Robert’s ready for that! lol I still dislike what I see when I look in the mirror but not as much now. I know that I could be skinnier, tighter, taller, tanner etc. But, liking who I am and portraying confidence is a huge step in leading a happier life.

I would love to be skinnier with no “baby belly” but I want another baby way more than I want to be skinny. Some day though, that will be my number one desire and I will work harder to get there. Maybe if I demolish all the candy in our house and my work space I could reach this goal faster. Until then, I’ll work on making another baby. Robert likes that goal better any way.

Can you tell that is all I think about now days? I’m pathetic. It has barely been a year since Peyton was born and already I want another. We may end up with a baseball team by the time I decide I’ve had enough… *kidding* … Seriously!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachelbuchner
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 21:56:34

    I want you to now that no matter what the number on the scale is you are beautiful… Do not let anyone tell you otherwise. Or I will have to hunt them down 😉

    Reply

  2. katiebuss
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 11:49:10

    Lol I like that one of the bracelets is a pot leaf.

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 12:01:33

    Oh you noticed that huh? lol I guess hippies and pot go togther. I would have expected Kristin to be the one to point that out. lol

    Reply

  4. katiebuss
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 22:05:15

    Haha! I’m no pot smoker but I’m not a total stranger lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

