Salad….

For lunch and dinner yesterday and again for lunch today… Ugh… It’s good salad don’t get me wrong but if it doesn’t make a huge difference in the way I look why torture myself?! lol

Minus the onions of course!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 13:47:06

    I saw a recipe online for a salad with only devilled eggs and greens.. the devilled egg part acts like the dressing. Looked so fancy, and so good.. I wish I could have a deviled egg now.

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 14:48:19

    I have made tuna salad with just the tuna and greens. The tuna acts as the dressing and I learned that from Peggy. It’s actually good.

    Reply

  3. wifemomfriendme
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 16:03:44

    I want that salad you once told me about at a resteraunt that’s now closed. Something about salami and olives. I made a pasta salad last week that was so good. Pasta (duh), sliced olives, chopped roasted red peppers, artichoke hearts and instead of italian dressing I just tossed it with olive oil and garlic powder. Yum!

    Reply

  4. katiebuss
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 19:41:37

    That is the kind of salad I like 🙂

    Reply

  5. Kristen
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 07:38:23

    Oh, that salad was delicous! Franchescos… Sadly gone. It was mixed greens, artichoke hearts, different kinds of olives, salami, ham (which I always held) cheese, it probably had onions and tomatoes that I held too. So good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

