My great life…

I love being a mommy! Although my days are filled with frustration, food being spit at me, dirty diapers and tears I couldn’t ask for more. I am so filled with joy every time I see her. Every time she waves, blows a kiss, shows me a sign we have taught her or just giggles. She is the light of my life. I can’t wait to have another one. I already have the baby blues and my daughter just turned one. I already want another little baby in my house. One that doesn’t throw fits and doesn’t cry to get their way. lol Of course they too will reach the stage where they cry to get everything and throw fits but I’m avoiding thinking about having two toddlers in the house.

I'm not anti-social. I just have a toddler!

We are getting our house ready for another baby and making sure we have the room to grow before we start trying. But, we are preparing which means the trying part is not far away. Lucky me I have such a great family already that adding another baby will just be the icing on the cake. Now… I would like to win the lottery and be able to stay home, raise my kids, make scrap books and plan birthday parties. I guess we can’t get everything we want in life. right?! lol

Someday though I will be doing carpools and play dates and joint birthday parties with my closest friends and their babies. I can’t wait for this part of life! No more going out and drinking every weekend just so we can hang out. We will all be on the same page in our lives and doing the same things. Kid things!! I can’t wait! I will get to go to the children’s museum with Kristin that she has told me so much about and I will be able to share that with all the other moms I will soon know! Ahh… Exciting times are coming my way!

So Precious!

I’m counting on you girls to get pregnant and make my fantasy of play dates come true 🙂 Peyton needs friends!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachelbuchner
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 20:49:07

    Interesting. I hope you are able to have all these things in life that will make you feel complete and genuinely happy.

    Reply

  2. wifemomfriendme
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 09:14:02

    I can’t wait for Katie, Amy, and Jenn to have babies too! And of course you to have another. I need to get my baby fix somewhere but still get a good nights sleep lol! Let the adventures in motherhood begin! Hurry up ladies 🙂

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 11:02:34

    I’m not sure what is interesting about it but I do feel complete and happy with my life. Just excited to add another addition. Now, like I said winning the lottery would be ideal but you have to play to win!

    Reply

  4. katiebuss
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 13:49:07

    Lol Kristin, don’t think you’ll be getting out of this scot-free.. I for one know nothing about babies, and Kristen will get tired of me calling up and crying to her, and so you’re my next closest neighbor!! I will bring my crying babies to you, and you will magically know how to make everything better, because you already know what to do. 🙂

    Reply

  5. wifemomfriendme
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 14:14:22

    I’m not going to lie Katie, I truly look forward to that!!! Well, not you crying, but fixing your baby cause I am that magical lol.

    Reply

  6. katiebuss
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 14:21:23

    Hahaha! Oh you’ll be sorry now.. you’ll hear a knock at the door, and you’ll see mom & baby sobbing, and your good nature won’t be able to turn us away 🙂 Hehehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

