WTF

You know when you go above and beyond to try to make someone feel special? Like for a birthday or baby shower or bachelorette party… And you just feel let down by their reaction or attitude about it all. That is how I feel right now. I don’t understand how all your friends can get together to celebrate you and your only response about the whole thing is negative. Especially if you can’t remember the night anyway. Someone person is filling your head with ideas that make you think they were the only person on your side for the whole evening. Total bullshit. Why did I put my time and money into celebrating you when all you are walking away with are negative memories?

Not to mention, the entire world knows that bachelor and bachelorette parties are made for getting overly drunk, having the time of your life and only having photos to remember the night by. So, why would you ever think that yours should be any different unless you specifically said I do not want to have a “party”… Just incredible to feel like it was all a waste. Why even bother making someone feel special if they are going to act like a jerk afterwards?!

I’m not really one to hold my tongue. This will undoubtably be fought over. I don’t care.  I’m so pissed. It goes right along with the thought process if you think I am so horrible then why are you my friend? If you think I would put you in danger or neglect you or judge you or whatever negative feelings you have towards me then why do you choose to be my friend? I don’t need people in my life who think poorly of me.

*Done venting*

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wifemomfriendme
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 15:03:11

    I agree. We’ve spent roughly the same amount of money on this. Between the dress, gifts for the shower, bachelorette party, skydiving, wedding gifts, and any little details, we’re both out close to $300. For someone who has nothing positive to say and also some very damaging things to say. It’s hurtful. My feelings are genuinely hurt and I know yours are as well. This is supposed to be the happiest time in her life and we are supposed to be excited to embark on this adventure with her but instead she’s a cranky hot mess and we’re left feeling like crap. This is NOT my definition of friendship.

    Reply

  2. katiebuss
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 15:36:18

    This is why I don’t like girls 🙂 You two are one of the exceptions though, of course! Lol.

    Reply

  3. Kristen
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 15:40:15

    Nice save. lol

    Reply

  4. wifemomfriendme
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 19:55:26

    I give you both a pass as well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

