I’m Ready…

To sell my house. I have been scared of the process. But, I want a bigger house that will get us ready for another baby. We can not have another child in the house we are in and it is the BEST time to buy! I am seeing brand new beautiful homes for 250,000. I can’t go wrong with that. Plus if we sell our house we will walk away with roughly 25-30k… I hate going and looking at redfin.com because it gets my hopes up when I see all these beautiful homes. I’m tired of feeling that way. I looked on redfin at the process of selling and how they help you through the entire process and I am ready to meet with someone. Now, I just have to get my husband on board with this.

Oh, I’m excited!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 14:22:40

    I just emailed you lol.. I loved Redfin.com as a website, but couldn’t have had a worse experience actually meeting with an agent.. yes, he got us into the house.. but this is the guy who didn’t mention they were building a civic center in the backyard, and pretty much flat-out told us that THAT sort of thing was the research we would need to do ourselves. But that being said.. I am VERY excited for you to find a house you love!!

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 14:34:52

    Well, your agent seemed pretty amazing. Is he a selling agent too? I would like to use your agent for the buying process but I need someone to hold my hand and walk me through the selling process. That part terrifies me.

    Reply

  3. katiebuss
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 18:34:08

    Yes! And you already know this, because I emailed you again ๐Ÿ™‚ If you just wanted in to a house, to see what it’s like, then Redfin was good for that.. just easy, no commitment. But David was great — we had so many weekends out with him! And he’s a pro at new construction too, knows everything about it. Anyway you already know how much I like him lol.. so I’m very excited for you now!

    Reply

  4. katiebuss
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 18:34:53

    P.S. The second time I saw this update I thought “she’s ready.. for another baby??” lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  5. Kristen
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 09:49:02

    Hehehe… Soon. It takes time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

