Too much too say…

I have far too much to say for just one post. Since I know I do not get on here enough and I have no idea when will be my next opportunity I will try to use the most of this one.

Peyton is now 15 weeks old. 4 months next Thursday. I can hardly believe it. That is if you count the weeks on a calendar. If you were to go by The day she was born and count the months she would still have a couple of weeks till she was considered 4 months but that’s just not how they count a babies age until they reach like 2 or something. Notice how When a baby is a year old they still say 12 months. Then 18 months. Sometimes people even say 24 months. That’s where I draw the line. She’s 2 for heaven’s sake. Anyway, time flies, like I’ve said before. Peyton is so great! She is growing up so fast. She makes every day special and she can turn any cloudy, miserable day into the most beautiful sunny day. She smiles and laughs a lot and recently found her fist. She likes to suck on that instead of her pacifier now. She is blessing Robert and I with sleeping through the night almost every night (thank you)!

We took Peyton to the pumpkin farm with Wendy, Omar and Karyna the other weekend and that was a lot of fun. We did the corn maze and the petting zoo. I really only wanted to go for pictures. My dad let me borrow his very expensive, very professional camera. Thanks dad 🙂 It was great. I took a ton of photos then played with them in photoshop. I want to capture as many memories as I can of her growing up. Pictures are my favorite keepsake!

I am taking Peyton to get her pictures taken every month for her first year. That goes along with how much I love pictures 🙂 I want to capture the first year and all the changes a baby makes. This month she will have her pictures taken in her Halloween costume which is a little lamb. In December she will have them taken in her Christmas dress.

That about sums up Peyton for now. I’m back to work and have been since she was 6 weeks old. She is with Kristin Monday, Wednesday, Friday. My mom has her Tuesdays and Roberts mom will start watching her on Thursdays starting next week.

Leave a Reply

