Baby Update

Not a whole to update. I am 38 weeks prego. Almost there. Thank goodness! I sure hope she comes on time if not earlier. The waiting game is honestly the hardest part of the whole pregnancy. Once you get this far and you know she is healthy and could possibly be born at any time it is hard to just sit and wait for her. With every pang or burst of pressure I silently think could this be it? But, nope. Just normal pains I suppose.

I am ready to be done working at this point. I have no energy to do anything and I am almost always tired. I think I have fared pretty well during this pregnancy compared to others I know though. I am still working at 38 weeks and everyone thinks I am crazy for that. Trust me if I could take more time off I would. However, I only have a limited amount of time I can take off after birth and I want to use all the time once she arrives. It is all unpaid as it is, so extra time off is not an option.

I feel so prepared and so ready it almost feels surreal. I’m sure once she arrives we will panic and think to ourselves,”How could we forget that?” But, for now I feel ready for anything 🙂

My feet and what should be ankles have never been so swollen. I no longer have ankles and my toes look like little sausages! Not a single pair of my shoes fit and I am living in crocs. So attractive!!

We are 14 days away from our due date. Wish me luck!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 20:12:51

    Ok, so after this baby.. then twins, right? I want to see you with a whole soccer team of cutesy little girls! Mama and her chicks. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 09:25:28

    No way!!! lol I may go crazy with just one. We’ll see.

    Reply

  3. katiebuss
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 23:23:29

    Haha “we’ll see”.. that’s code for yes, more babies! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

