Only 31 more days… Or there about.

I only have another month to go until my due date. I can’t even express how excited this makes me! I am ready. I have everything taken care of. I honestly feel so prepared. I am a planner, I like to be organized and this is no exception. Every time I email my mom a new list or ask her to go over something I have done she replies with, “You are so organized!”  Or, “Sometimes you are so much like me.” I told her I hope that’s a compliment 🙂

Recently I have put together my “who to call list” for the labor. I have listed everyone’s phone numbers so the phone tree can work correctly. I have finished packing for the hospital (I had lists to follow) as of yesterday. I went and stocked up on snacks for Robert in case we deliver in the middle of the night and I got a few other last-minute things. Her nursery is complete, although it has been. I keep going in there to see if there is anything else I can do. 🙂 I also addressed most of the envelopes for the announcements. I understand these will not go out for a few months after delivery but I assume I won’t have much time on my hands to do ANYTHING so I wanted to get a heads start.

Robert put her car seat in my car a few days ago and he finally hung the shelves in her closet I have been asking him to do for months. He also installed the little baby mirror in the back seat so she can look at herself and I can see her in my rear view. He’s ready too. We’re both so excited for her arrival this last month wait is excruciating.

I have worked out most of the kinks in my work schedule and getting time off. I still don’t see eye to eye with my administrator on when to come back but it’s better than it was. I am taking 8 full weeks off work then we will see where it goes from there. I would like another month of part-time before I return full-time. I’m not sure how that will go. Although I have already asked and prepared her for that.

So… Now we wait. Miss Peyton you are free to arrive any time your little heart desires. We are waiting on pins and needles for you 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 12:49:54

    I can’t believe it, it’s almost time for you! I’m so excited 🙂 And you ARE so prepared, I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

