Patience is a virtue

I was patient with my Etsy purchase just waiting for it to arrive… and I got it Saturday! Woo Hoo!! So cute! I can’t wait for baby girl to be born so I can do her newborn pictures! Not to mention it will be like playing dress up with all her cute clothes.

Side note: Great weekend! Saturday we had another labor and delivery class. It was a little boring this week but I’m still glad to learn the information. Then we went to the University District Street Fair. It was PACKED! Like shoulder to shoulder walking the streets. It was also very hot and we didn’t stay long. I like those sort of events but Robert isn’t to keen on them. A lot of repetitive vendors and such. Sunday we took the boat out. Thought it was going to be a beautiful day but the weather was so weird. It was nice when we got there. A little over cast though. After about an hour or so it started raining. Bummer! We stuck it out for a bit then headed home. As soon as we got home it was gorgeous again. Go figure right?!

I am excited for next weekend. I have my baby shower with all my girl friends. It should be super fun. Then we are supposed to get some maternity pictures in there somewhere. Once the shower is over I can finally feel like I have everything ready for Peyton. Whatever we don’t receive at the shower I will go buy and we’ll be set! 🙂 Plus, we have our last labor and delivery class on Saturday. It’s all about breast-feeding and new-born care so I am actually looking forward to that one.

Hope you all had a great weekend too! Happy Monday!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    May 18, 2010 @ 15:14:21

    We went on Saturday, late afternoon — took Maddy, who was such a good dog! But seriously, very crowded! I love street fairs though. Would have been much more fun if I could have eaten all the bad food I wanted 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

