Weekend Recap

Robert and I went to another new restaurant Friday night. I had a $25.00 gift certificate to Franchesco’s in Everett. When Robert and I got married David’s bridal gave us $50.00 to use at restaurant.com and I bought two gift cards to Franchesco’s. I am so glad I did! I wish there were better words to describe to you just how good our meal was. We both ordered a salad to start. Robert had a Ceaser. He says the best ceaser salad he has ever had. I had an Italian type salad. It had lettuce, artichoke hearts, salami, three types of olives, ham and lemon balsamic vinaigrette dressing. It was sooo good! Then we both ordered the special which was manicotti. We got it with red and white sauce mixed. OMG… So delicious! We will probably frequent this restaurant A LOT!! On Friday and Saturday nights they turn it into a dance club. Mostly Latin, salsa and such. I would still love to go!

Saturday Robert and I went to a softball game in the morning and then I did a little garage saling with Kristin. It was the annual city-wide Mukilteo garage sale weekend. I was a bit disappointed. Not too many people were having sales. Then it started raining and that totally put an end to it.

Sunday I had a surprise baby shower thrown by Kristin at the Rock in Lynnwood. It was so great to see all my closest friends. We were basically the only people in the restaurant and it was a great time! Although I wish I could see my friends more often I do have some of the best friends ever!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 15:43:01

    A Salsa dance club? That would be very cool to try out sometime. Maybe when you’re even more pregnant? Or we could go after, I guess. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 12:06:24

    I think I prefer after. lol

    Reply

  3. katiebuss
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 12:27:25

    Haha you big sissy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

