Halfway decent update-

I had a very eventful weekend! I accomplished two of my goals and had a great time!

Friday night Katie, Lee, Robert and I all went to a burlesque show named Atomic bombshells. Or at least it was supposed to be. It turned out to be horrible! Luckily the tickets were only $22.00 a piece. This show was so incredibly dumb I can’t even explain it to you. It was NOT sexy, sultry or any other word you would use to describe a burlesque show. Simply put it was awful! I would never go back. Not like I needed to tell you that. I will however look to find a better one. I will count it as accomplishing my goal because it was technically a burlesque show but I will also find another.

Saturday Robert and I went up to the Tulip Festival with my parents, brother and cousin Mikellby. It was a long drive and even longer drive home. It was beautiful though. The scenery was well worth it but it was a little boring. I had some delicious ice cream at the tulip fields that my awesome brother bought me 🙂 Robert thought it would be smart not to have cash on us so we wouldn’t spend any. lol Only problem with that was it cost $5.00 to get in (cash only) and everything inside was cash only too. i.e. My ice cream. Thanks brother!!

On the way home we stopped at a market that is known for its amazing ice cream. Of course I had just had ice cream so I didn’t have any more but I stood in line with my mom and Mikellby so they could get some. Robert and I bought a bag of chips, smoked salmon and a beverage. On the way home we got stuck in the worst traffic! First it was construction. Then it was an accident. No way around it either. We just had to sit there. Oh well, quality time in the car together 🙂

Market we stopped at

Beautiful Tulips

My hubby 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 15:44:12

    I love the photos! I like this update. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

