Thankful

Do you ever think about how lucky you are to be where you are in life? Or how lucky you are to be with the person you are with? I’m always thankful for the blessings in my life but I often take advantage of how good I have it. My mom is good about reminding me just how great things are. Whenever I tell her something Robert has done whether it is around the house or something for a friend she is sure to tell me just how great he is. Like she thinks I don’t know or something. I suppose it is easy to assume I don’t know how great I have it since I don’t praise my husband to her.

In fact I don’t ever praise him. My bad! I need to make a better effort to show him just how grateful I am. Aside from all the extra stuff he is doing right now because I am pregnant and a lot goes into prepping the house for a baby he does his usual stuff to. i.e. All the yard work,

ARGH… I typed my whole blog, went to publish it and it had somehow timed me out and only saved it halfway through! Gosh dang it!!!

Anyway, as I was saying… He does all the yard work, the dog training and bathing, he cooks, he cleans, the furniture assembly, the painting, etc. Along with many other tasks. Still, after all this I still find something to complain about. What is wrong with me?! Lucky for me he doesn’t seem to mind to much that I don’t show him enough appreciation.

I really am blessed to be loved by someone who does all of this and usually without whining. I could be with one of those men who thinks the woman should do everything. But then again let’s face it, I would never be with someone like that. lol I promise to show my amazing hubby just how great I think he is. Woo Hoo… I found a replacement goal.

How do you think I should show my appreciation this month? Remember I’m 6 1/2 months prego right now so don’t get crazy!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 10:23:51

    Aww.. you should show this to him! Very sweet. I know what you mean though.. Lee thanked me for doing laundry & dishes yesterday, even though he does them almost all of the time! As if it’s his job. I think Lee knows how thankful I am for him, but if you come up with a good way to show it, let me know too.

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 13:29:51

    I can’t show him this! Then he’ll know I have a heart. lol πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. katiebuss
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 15:56:52

    Haha well, hmm that’s true. We’ll figure out a way around it. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. wifemomfriendme
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 20:01:40

    Sometimes I grab a bottle of nice lotion and just start massaging Brett’s hands or feet. i just look at him and smile and go at it. Yes…..I really do mean hands or feet. Lol. Give that one a try….or breakfast in bed. That’s always a winner too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

