Hatred

It takes so much energy to hate someone. I know we shouldn’t hate people. I know it probably affects me more than the object of my hatred. Still…. I hate.

On a day-to-day basis hatred does not take up much of my thinking. Out of sight out of mind they say. But, when I am forced to share breathing space with someone I despise it makes for a difficult day. I am flooded with the memories of before my hatred entered the equation. I am reminded of why I hate her to begin with. I sometimes let my mind wander to thoughts of how great I thought the friendship was or the good times we shared. Then, I am just angry at myself for being so stupid to befriend someone like her. Even worse to think she feels the same about me. It is a terrible feeling to know you are hated or disliked. Especially when you feel wrongly accused or hated or whatever.

I prefer out of sight out of mind. Just get out of my life and stay out. You are a terrible person and karma will come and get you.

That’s all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 16:21:55

    I wish it was as easy as ‘out of sight out of mind’ too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

