Progress Report

I have worked toward a few goals without even realizing it.

– Buy a bike and ride it… I did not buy a bike but Robert acquired two bikes. Not really comfortable riding bikes. More like a teenage boys BMX style bike. let me emphasize NOT comfortable! Robert asked me to take a short bike ride with him the other day. Bad idea! I should not be riding a bike up and down hills while pregnant even if they are small hills. My butt hurt all weekend from this nothing of a seat I was trying to keep my butt off of while riding. What a joke! I will be saving this goal for after the baby is born!

– Create a nursery. Check! Robert and I painted the nursery last weekend. He did most of it. We get the carpet installed next week and we already have all the furniture and most of the decor to set up once the carpet is in. It is so precious and it will be a little diva’s sanctuary!

– Learn CPR… Lucky for me my work hosts a class every two years and that happens to be coming up in March. I will be CPR certified on March 16th. Plus, it’s free so I don’t have to go somewhere else and pay 🙂 I like that!

– Volunteer once a week for six months. I think I updated on this already but forgot to check it off my list. It is checked off now and that goal is completed.

– Eat a piece of fruit or veggie everyday. I have been doing this. It’s pretty easy since I love fruit. I have been eating broccoli much more too. Robert found a good way to make it where I can tolerate it.

I think that’s about it. Lots of changes in life right now. Everything is going well though!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 18:37:43

    Hey.. and you’re half-way there to baby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

