It’s a girl!

What a wonderful weekend I had! Not to mention the great week I had last week too. I got to work from home Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Doesn’t get much better than that. To top it off, I found out we are having a baby girl on Thursday šŸ™‚ It was the best news! I was so set on us having a boy. I really believed it was a little boy in there. When the ultra sound tech said, “there is the vaginal bone and that’s the labia ” I freaked out! I started to cry and scream. lol Robert and I were so excited we went to Babies R Us that same day and registered. It was fun. Then we went to Target and finished our registry there. Target does not have a huge baby section so that one went pretty quick.

This weekend Robert started painting the nursery and he is almost finished. It is so cute. We are going with a Paris theme. I can’t even explain how cute it is! šŸ™‚ Think poodles, Eiffel towers, purses. Top half of walls are white, bottom half are light pink with a black stripe separating the two.

We didn’t really do anything for Valentines day. We agreed early on that we would not do gifts because we just bought a new car and with baby on the way we didn’t want to spend the extra money. However, I didn’t realize that no gifts meant no card or flowers from my husband. It really was just another day in our house. I would have liked a card. How hard is that? lol Oh well, we had a great weekend.

I am 19 weeks along. One week short of being half way there šŸ™‚

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 12:49:44

    Hahaha.. you’re adorable! I’m so excited about everything. And a little girl.. yay!! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. katiebuss
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 15:08:46

    I can’t believe you’re already at half-way.. too fast, too fast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

