Not much of an update

So, here I am reading a few friends blogs and thinking I love how much they write. I just don’t seem to enjoy it. I think what I write is usually more like a journal entry and not very entertaining for readers. I do enjoy reading their blogs every day though so here I am updating what I have and have NOT accomplished.

Volunteering once a week for 6 months. I did not quite make it to the six month mark but we did volunteer for 5 months straight every Thursday at the Ronald McDonald house. Life has been more than crazy lately with the baby on the way and trying to get a new house. RM House requires a commitment from their volunteers to be there every week which makes perfect sense but we just can’t continue to commit to that right now. There are days where I am just too tired to show up. I will check that one off the list though because I believe 5 months was a great accomplishment.

Cooking Classes… Katie has been researching these online and we have not come up with anything yet. They are very pricey and nothing seems to fit exactly what we want to learn. I know for me anyway, I just want to learn the basics of cooking. What is good with what, a few fast easy meals to throw together for my family. Things like that. I want to enjoy cooking the way Robert does. I’m not sure that will ever happen. However my good friend Sean offered to teach me how to cook and save me money. Now, I call him a good friend but one would think I would have known he liked and was good at cooking. I didn’t. He mentioned it though and he offered to teach me. I will take him up on this offer.

I went to another new restaurant this past weekend. The Portage Cafe with Katie, Lee, Joy, Mark and their kids. It was fabulous. Quite a few people got the berry french toast which looked delicious and had a gram cracker crust. I got a pretty traditional breakfast meal of eggs, bacon and potatoes. Everything there is organic. The price reflected that but it was seriously delicious!

Feminist book store: I researched this and I am unable to find one in the greater Seattle area. They are not as saturated as I originally thought considering I do live in Seattle. I may have to re-think this goal. For now I am keeping it because I do think it would be an interesting adventure.

A few side notes not connected to my goals… We bought a new car this past weekend. I could not be more excited about it! It is a 2008 Acura RDX (small SUV) It is beautiful and has all the bells and whistles I wanted to be spoiled with. I couldn’t ask for more! So glad to be rid of that Ford Escape too!!

P.S. I made a little baby tracker on the side of this blog. It kind of messes up how neatly everything was laid out. That bothers me but I want it so I’ll have to deal.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Felix Zagara
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 22:15:47

    Hello. I don’t read many blogs, but yours is of thelittle I read.Have a nice day!

    Reply

  2. katiebuss
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 22:32:06

    I love it when you update! And considering that you’re starting your 5th month of being pregnant.. I wouldn’t want to do anything except eat & sleep! Hmm, actually.. that’s all I want to do right now too..

    Reply

  3. katiebuss
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 16:32:32

    P.S. 1 week from today.. then we should know — baby boy or baby girl!

    Reply

  4. Eduardo Pallas
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 21:29:15

    Hi, nice post. I just found this blog, but I will definitely bookmark it. Keep us updated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

