To run away or not to run away?

My goodness… I had one of the worst days ever yesterday. I haven’t had a particularly good week altogether so yesterday just topped it off.

Without going into too much detail for fear that I might be found out and fired. I will say that my work situation is hostile and very uncomfortable. I have a boss who is very biased, unconventional, and unable to be objective. I am treated more like a red-headed step child than an employee and I am not allowed to treat her like the wicked step mother that she is. I was blasted yet again for something that I am not allowed to defend myself against and I am just expected to take it and do as I am told.

I grew up with a father who was this very same way. i.e. It was his way or the highway and I was not allowed to have an opinion or argument in anything he disagreed with. I do not deal with this well. When you push me into a corner and give me no chance to escape I will blow. I blew yesterday. Not out loud, not to anyone at work. I was just miserable. I spent the entire day holding back tears so when I went to sleep last night my throat was sore from my valiant attempts at keeping myself composed.

Robert and I are also having  a bit of trouble with the purchase of our new home. We have run into some set backs that we did not plan for and it is making every waking hour more stressful. That played into yesterdays breakdown as well. I really hate feeling that way and I am glad the day is over. I can start fresh today and be thankful it is behind me. One more day and then it’s the weekend. Thank goodness!

On a more goal related note; I did carry out two more goals that I forgot about in my previous post. I ordered new eye glasses through costco. I ordered two pair so I could mix it up a bit and see if I liked wired rim or hard plastic more. It was so much cheaper to go through costco than my real eye doctor so I saved money too! I also completed my goal of creating a living space in our back bedroom. However it is not done the way I would prefer but there just isn’t enough space. We got rid of the double bed we had back there and bought a futon to replace it. We had to get rid of the office so baby had a room. There is also no space for a desk in the back bedroom. So we bought a portable filing system and have our important documents in that. This back room has also become Vixen’s room with her food, water, bed, and kennell in there. Mission accomplished!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 21:07:00

    I say let’s run away. Where are we going?

    Reply

  2. wifemomfriendme
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 10:12:37

    Oh sweets! I’m sorry you had such a bad day :-(.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

