Bon Voyage’ 2009

Today is January 4, 2010. Already four days into the new year. As they have in the past I’m sure this year will fly by.

I am excited for this new year and decade but still a bit sad to see 2009 go.

 In 2009 I married my best friend. I was blessed with getting pregnant. I found some amazing new friends who I wonder how I went this long without. I watched my best friend marry after years of telling me she never would. My parents decided they really were meant for each other and got back together after a year-long separation. I got passed some very haunting demons and learned to live a much happier life. All of this was just in 2009. Imagine if I highlighted every year in the last decade!

Don’t worry I won’t. lol But, I will say I went from being a sophomore in high school to being 25 years old, married for the second time and pregnant with my first child.  I admit I made some mistakes along the way but I am sure glad I made it to where I am today. Here’s to 2010 and all the amazing times ahead!!

Leave a Reply

