Exciting news

I know I don’t update enough… I don’t have much to update on my goals because I am not working on them very hard. I’m sure if I sat down I could pick a few out to accomplish but I just haven’t 😦

I did want to share that I had my first ultra sound yesterday and it was so cool! I could actually see the little baby in there and hear the very strong heart beat. It is about an inch and a half big at this time and it looks like a little gummy bear inside there 🙂 I could see the arms, legs, head and butt. With the doctors help of course. I don’t find out the sex for another 10 weeks. I have to be about 20 weeks along before they can tell. Now, that will be a waiting game! I am so excited to find out! Let the shopping begin. lol

On a more goal oriented note; I am hosting my Christmas dinner party on Christmas with our two families. That should be interesting. At least I will get a goal accomplished but I can’t say I am really looking forward to it. Our families are very different and they don’t quite mesh well together when we all are forced into one venue. lol I’ll hope for the best and wish I could get drunk on egg nog… Dang this baby! 🙂

I am super excited for Christmas though. I have all my shopping done and just a few presents left to wrap. I think I might go buy two more presents for some special friends this weekend. Oh, and I am getting my hair cut today. Then I will take my December self-portrait. Woo Hoo!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 11:46:13

    I think you should change this website to a baby-blog for the meantime, then get back to your goals after 🙂 .. I like hearing the updates! Especially about baby. Love it!

    Reply

  2. katiebuss
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 16:44:00

    Hey, where’s the new self-portrait?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

