Update

So, it has been awhile since I actually updated the status of my goals. I have not done anything big or extraordinary but baby steps right?

For starters I have successfully taken my vitamin everyday since I started my goals.  I decided taking them at night was my best bet. They make me sick if I take them in the morning with an empty belly and I always forget if I try to do it at lunch. So my evening routine is wash face, lotion face, brush teeth, take vitamin.  It’s working!

I have also continued to volunteer once a week since before this list started. I don’t see that stopping any time soon so I don’t think I will continue to update that unless anything worth writing about happens.

I am making dinner once a week. Sometimes more. I like dinner much more when Robert makes it but I am making an effort to give him a free night. Sometimes we make dinner together.

I have sent all Birthday cards out on time for this month. It feel like I have been doing this list for longer than one month! I will continue to send cards out on time.

I am supposed to be reading one book a month. The book I started this month I could not get into. I will be starting a new one November 1st or 2nd. I am returning my previous book to the library.

I completed my Yoga goal. Start and finish a yoga class. On Saturday I did hot power yoga with Katie. It was miserable! It is the hardest class they teach which I didn’t realize before agreeing to go. I spent most of the 75 minute class laying flat on my back and stretching. I did some of the easier moves but it was seriously hard! 105 degrees in that room and very humid! I am going to continue with hot yoga only I am going to go to Hatha Yoga. Longer class but easier as far as the moves go. I’ll keep you posted.

Last but not least I started my goal of making the bed every morning for two weeks this morning. It’s a lot easier when you have a new comforter and pretty pillows. I want my bed to look nice like a little work of art 🙂

That’s all for now. I know I need to get cracking on some of the more difficult goals.

New bed set

New bed set

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 13:19:37

    Yay for updates! And you’re doing great with your goals, we’re not even a month in.. lots of time!

    Reply

  2. katiebuss
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 21:58:38

    P.S. I love this set up, by the way. Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

