New furniture!!

I had a great weekend!! Friday evening I had a girls night. We went to Hannah’s for a make-up party. i.e. A Mary Kay party. We went to McCabes after that and Friday nights have become live band night. Not as good as it used to be but I was in great company so it was still fun. We closed the bar down and headed home. Saturday I had to go to the Apple store to get my iphone fixed. Friday night I dropped it on my bedroom floor and my screen went white. I could not turn it off or anything. So, Saturday morning I showed up at the apple store when they opened at 9am. Only to find out that you need an appointment with an Apple genius. I made my appointment for the first available which was 10:40. Great an hour and forty minutes to kill at the mall. I knew I could do some damage in that amount of time… And I did 🙂

I went to Macy’s and found a great new sweater/jacket and a new sweater dress. I love the fall!! I also found a great pair of over the knee boots. It was shop for a cause at Macy’s so a percentage of my purchase went to charity. I felt good about spending my money 🙂

Back to the Apple store to figure out my phone. It was broken beyond repair and they replaced it for me with a new one. The new one is giving me problems though. I do not remember having a hard time with my last one and I can not get this new one to send or receive email. It is pissing me off!

Sunday though… This is the really great day! I got my husband to agree to go furniture shopping with me. We found a new couch and an entire new bedroom set. So excited! The couch will be delivered after Halloween so we have time to sell our old ones and not trash the new ones at the party. Robert and my dad starting putting our bedroom set together last night and will finish today. I was in the best mood yesterday!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katiebuss
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 19:18:20

    Bedroom pictures? Wait, that sounds wrong..

    Reply

  2. Kristen
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 09:20:30

    Hahaha… That does sound wrong. No pictures yet. I will take some once I have everything the way I want it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

